Elementary School

Scholarships and Awards

St. Angela School

Ray Weinkauf Bursary



The Weinkauf Family and the St. Angela School community commissioned the Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools Foundation Inc. to establish a memorial scholarship in remembrance of Ray Weinkauf who was a dedicated teacher and principal with Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools from 1981 to 2003. In particular, Ray was the principal of St. Angela School from 1995 to 2003. He also served as a Director on the Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools Foundation Inc. Board for two years.

Each year two Grade 8 students, one female and one male, graduating from St. Angela School and registering at a Catholic high school will each be recognized with a $200 scholarship. This scholarship is intended for registration fees and school supplies required for Grade 9. The selection committee composed of the principal, vice principal, and staff of St. Angela will select the recipients based on the following:

  1. Attendance for entire year at St. Angela
  2. Academic success commensurate with one’s abilities
  3. Involvement in school activities
  4. Demonstrated leadership in living up to school’s expectations
  5. Demonstrated positive school spirit
  6. Financial need may be a consideration
  7. Student must apply for scholarship